Happy Harvest! (aka Thanksgiving)

While there are still snores in the air, I decided to take some time and consider the seeds I’ve sown.

I am thankful for the things that are out of my control. I appreciate that rain comes whether I think I need it or not. That the sun shines in its own schedule. That the soil has properties that are hidden from me. Knowing these few things do not need my permission to do and be what they were intended frees me up to take responsibility for every seed I sow.

I get to make a choice based on what I think is best for my seed to put it out in a field or in a pot on my windowsill. I can choose which other seeds I have may make a great companion for my seedling. Together they will thrive; complementing each other. I can use discernible evidence to know if the soil will support the cultivation of life for my little seed. Or if it will make it grow deformed from malnourishment. I am the guardian of my seed.

Some have died in my care (or lack of). Some have rooted in their purpose. Even some more just bloomed for a season and made the soil richer when it eventually completed it’s lifecycle.

I am thankful for every seed. Each has been an opportunity for me to learn to be a good steward over parts of my life that are in my hands.

Above all, I am thankful to God for giving seeds to sowers and a season for everything under the sun!

0756BFE5-814A-4A7D-90C7-80CC17353C3D

“For as the rain cometh down, and the snow from heaven, and returneth not thither, but watereth the earth, and maketh it bring forth and bud, that it may give seed to the sower, and bread to the eater:” ~ Isaiah‬ ‭55:10‬ ‭KJV‬‬

Happy Thanksgiving 🦃🍗🌽🍅🥒🥕🥜

63C38A1D-6FA5-4623-807B-34F0F0C511A2

Author: Fuzz

I have many titles and many names. They all genuinely represent aspects of my character, public, and private self. My life's work has consisted of legal and accounting services. My heart's passion is teaching college students how to critically think in order to navigate a world with too many options. This platform is for my creative self. I have been writing stories since I could hold a pencil. My personal philosophies and beliefs have evolved into isms that I live by. I was also a photographer for many, many years. I mainly did portraits, but I do not enjoy it anymore. Now I love to color! All the "artwork" are my digital coloring book creations. Be true. Be authentic. Live your philosophies. I am Fuzz.

Leave a comment